Tierro Band with Bridget Law

Vilar Performing Arts Center
STREAMED LIVE!
July 16, 2020 7:00 pm

Ticket Prices
  • FREE LIVE STREAMED EVENT
  • LIMITED SEATING $20
Tierro Band with Bridget Law

Details

The Ghost Light Sessions – a limited number of theater tickets are on sale for this performance. During the Ghost Light Sessions, we’ll be hosting local and regional musicians for a free evening of streamed music Tune in on our Youtube channel or Facebook page!

ABOUT TIERRO BAND: Tierro Lee (member of Kan’Nal and producer of Arise Music Festival) plays guitar and has been composing instrumental music for 2 decades. This band represents Tierro’s most heartfelt compositions reminiscent of world music styles through his use of Arabian and Latin scales. Accompanied by Bridget Law (member of Elephant Revival) on fiddle and vocals, Charlie Parker Mertens on bass and Jonny Jyemo on drums, Nabin Shrestha on tablas and KymbreAnne Shingara on belly dance, this supergroup naturally stokes the energetic fire and offers a trance experience.

VIRTUAL TIP JAR will be available

GHOST LIGHT SESSIONS LINEUP:
Thursday, May 7: The Runaway Grooms [Missed it? You can check it out HERE]
Thursday, May 21: Turntable Revue [Missed it? You can check it out HERE]
Thursday, May 28: Hardscrabble [Missed it? You can check it out HERE]
Wednesday, June 3: Buffalo Commons [Missed it? You can check it out HERE]
Thursday, June 11: The Rocky Mountain Grateful Dead Revue (featuring Dark Star Orchestra’s Rob Eaton) [Missed it? You can check it out HERE]
Thursday, June 18: The Johnny Schleper Band [Missed it? You can check it out HERE]
Thursday, June 25: Brothers Keeper [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, July 2: Andrew McConathy & The Drunken Hearts [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, July 9: Bonfire Dub [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, July 16: Tierro Band with Bridget Law [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, July 23: Tenth Mountain Division [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, July 30: Trace Bundy [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, August 6: Jubilingo [Tickets on sale]
Thursday, August 20: The Burroughs [Tickets go on sale June 26th]
Thursday, August 27: Elephant Collective [Tickets on sale]
…..And more to come!

#SupportTheArts #GhostLightSessions #SupportLocalMusic

What pairs best with LIVE, LOCAL MUSIC? DELICIOUS LOCAL FOOD! For this event we hope you’ll consider supporting one of our many incredible, local restaurants!

 

Ticketing

TUNE IN FOR FREE AT OUR VPAC YOUTUBE CHANNEL:

VPAC YOUTUBE CHANNEL

LIMITED IN-THEATER SEATING TICKETS: $20

BUY TICKETS


COVID-19 VENUE POLICY


LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SERIES AT: WWW.VILARPAC.ORG/STREAMING

Other Performances

Back to Top